The church for the patron saint of sailors was founded in 1836 and is of Italian influence. The wooden iconostasis, the pulpit, the chandelier and the large icons date from 1848-1849.
Built in 1473, it served as a fortress until 1865. It became the residence of the executioners who carried out the death sentences in Palamidi prison. In 1935 it was converted into a hotel. Today there are regular boat-trips to the island.
The hotel Adiandi is a new alternative for contemporary travelers. Perfectly combines aesthetics, comfort and functionality.
It was built in 1707 and was the only entrance to the town by land, always closing at sundown. There used to be a moat in front of it. The gate was demolished in 1897 and was recently reconstructed according to a study of its original form.
It dates from the 2nd Venetian Occupation (1687-1715) and was rebuilt in 1831 with the addition of the second floor. One of the largest houses in town with impressive interior decorations, it was the residence of Count Von Armansperg.
This property is 6 minutes walk from the beach. Set in the old town of Nafplio, in the area of Psaromachalas, Bonne Nuit Pension offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and views over the charming surroundings. It has a common veranda overlooking the islet of Bourtzi.
Two parallel exhibitions are housed here annually from June until October regarding modern Greek art and ancient numismatic (coin) collections.
Transfiguration of the Saviour.
It is known as Francoklisia and was given to the Catholic Church in 1839. Inside there is a painting of the Sagrada Familia (Holy Family), copy of the work of the Italian Renaissance painter Raphael. It is used since 1839 to present day without interruption.